The Jacksonville Chapter of the AMA was founded by Chris Boivin and Lisa Daniel in 2009.

The Past Presidents of the Jacksonville Chapter of the AMA:

Below is a list of the past presidents of JAMA that have put forth devotion and dedication into the growth and development of the Jacksonville Chapter of the AMA.

Lisa Daniel: 2009 – 2010

Lisa Daniel

Chris Boivin: 2010 – 2011

Chris Boivin

Amie Bolton: 2011 – 2012

Amie Bolton

Heather Senterfitt: 2012 – 2013

Heather Senterfitt

Andre Rand: 2013 – 2014

Andre Rand

Barbara Karasek: 2014 – 2015


Kenny Harper: 2015 – 2016

Kenny Harper

Courtney Reames: 2016 – 2017

Courtney Reames

JAMA is always looking for leaders to join our group. Drop us a line to let us know you’d like to get involved.

Key Contributors:

There were many contributors and volunteers through the history of JAMA since it was created in 2009. In fact that there are too many to recall in detail. Below we’re highlighting a few key contributors that made a significant difference to the growth and development of the chapter. It is our goal to continue to build and grow this list in time

Barbara Karasek was the VP of Sponsorship in the Inaugural year. She was responsible for many sponsorships including free breakfast from Dunkin Donuts and free conference rooms for programs and board meetings at Fairfield Inn & Suites.

Two other big supporters early on were Amanda Napolitano and Brian Phillips. Amanda and Brian worked at Idea Integration and they helped JAMA with the first full-day event that JAMA produced (“Content Conversion Community: The Keys to Online Marketing”). Thanks to their support, JAMA was able to hold the event at the Modis building free of charge. JAMA had more than 120 attendees which was a huge win in the first year of the chapter.